Wrotham Arms Broadstairs Musical instruments 1

Live music at the Wrotham Arms

The Wrotham Arms is the premier venue for live music in Broadstairs, playing host to an eclectic array of bands, artists and genres every weekend.

There’s live music every Friday and Saturday night, and now a new slot on Sunday afternoons - with something to satisfy every musical taste, be it rock, folk, soul, funk or reggae and blues.

Up-and-coming acts and well-established performers travel from far and wide to play here, with the excellent acoustics and intimate vibe making every gig night special. And best of all, there’s no charge to see these quality acts - just remember to buy a couple of pints!

The centre of Broadstairs' live music scene, the Wrotham Arms also hosts the Wrotham Arms Blues and Roots Club, the monthly Wired electric jam and the famous Woodshed folk session, and is an official venue of the town's two annual music festivals -  Broadstairs Folk Week in August and the Broadstairs Blues Bash in February.

October 2017

Fri 13th October 9pm

Greg Coulsen Band

 

Fri 20th October 9pm

Robin Bibi Band

 

Sat 21st October 9pm

Rosco Levee & The Southern Slide

 

Wed 25th October 8.30pm

Wired Jam Session

 

Fri 27th October 9pm

The Milkmen

 

Tues 31st October 8.45pm

John Doe Trio

November 2017

Fri 3rd November 9pm

The Crossfire

 

Tues 7th November 8.45pm

Big Gilson Band

 

Fri 10th November 9pm

Yoka & The Sugar Beats

 

Sun 12th November 7.30pm

The Woodshed Session

 

Tues 14th November 8.45pm

Kevin Brown Trio

 

Fri 17th November 9pm

Red Butler

 

Tues 21st November 8.45pm

Crazy Hambones

 

Fri 24th November 9pm

TBC

 

Tues 28th November 8.45pm

Ben Tyzack & Guy Tortura

 

Weds 29th November 8.30pm

Wired Jam Session

 

December 2017

Fri 1st December 9pm

TBC

 

Sun 3rd December 7.30pm

The Woodshed Session

 

Fri 8th December 9pm

Rosco Levee & Friends

 

Sun 10th December 4pm

Christmas Charity Quiz

 

Tues 12th December 8.45pm

Will Johns Duo

 

Fri 15th December 9pm

Hyperactive Ultimate 80s Band

 

Sat 16th December 9pm

Moroccan Mole

 

Sun 17th December 2pm

Christmas Party

  • Mulled wine, nibbles and raffle
  • Christmas songs and carols
  • Karaoke from 5pm

 

Fri 22nd December 9pm

Baltimore Keys

 

Christmas Eve 9pm

Broken Biscuit

 

Christmas Day

Open 12-4pm

 

Boxing Day

TBC

 

Fri 29th December 9pm

TBC

 

New Year 2018

New Years Eve 31st December 2017 8pm - late

New Years Eve Party with
Rosco Levee & Friends

 

New Years Day 1st January 2018 4pm - late

Wired Jam Session

  • Mega raffle in aid of Motor Neurone Disease Association