Wrotham Arms Broadstairs Musical instruments 1

Live music at the Wrotham Arms

The Wrotham Arms is the premier venue for live music in Broadstairs, playing host to an eclectic array of bands, artists and genres every weekend.

There’s live music most Tuesday and Friday nights, and regularly on Sunday afternoons - with something to satisfy every musical taste, be it rock, folk, soul, funk, reggae or blues.

Up-and-coming acts and well-established performers travel from far and wide to play here, with the excellent acoustics and intimate vibe making every gig night special. And best of all, there’s no charge to see these quality acts - just remember to buy a couple of pints!

The centre of Broadstairs' live music scene, the Wrotham Arms also hosts the Wrotham Arms Blues and Roots Club, the monthly Wired electric jam and the famous Woodshed folk session, and is an official venue of the town's two annual music festivals -  Broadstairs Folk Week in August and the Broadstairs Blues Bash in February.

Please note if you are viewing this on a large screen like a computer or a tablet, the listings go downwards in two columns like a newspaper, not left to right like a calendar.  This is so the page layout works properly on mobile devices too.

March 2020

Wed 11 Mar, 8pm

Open Mic with Griff
 

Fri 13 Mar, 9pm

The Crossfire
 

Sun 15 Mar, 4pm

Starks Bros
 

Tues 17 Mar, 8.45pm

Mike Farris
 

Fri 20 Mar, 9pm

Marc Eden and the Swankers ft. Nigel Feist
 

Sun 22 Mar, 4pm

Manor Manouche

...followed by, at 7.30pm

Ben Mills and Tony Rico

Tues 24 Mar, 8.45pm

Beki Brindle Band
 

Wed 25 Mar, 8.30pm

Wired Jam Session
 

Fri 27 Mar, 9pm

Ivan's Allstars
 

Sun 29 Mar, 4pm

Arcelia

(five piece)
 

Tues 31 Mar, 8.45pm

Big Dez Band

April 2020

Fri 3 Apr, 9pm

Zac Schulze Trio
 

Sun 5 Apr, 4-6pm

tbc
 

Wed 8 Apr, 8pm

Open Mic with Griff
 

Fri 10 Apr, 9pm

Broken Biscuit
 

Sun 12 Apr, 4-6pm

tbc
 

Tues 14 Apr, 8.45pm

The Achievers
 

Fri 17 Apr, 9pm

Jimmy C and the Blues Dragons

Sun 19 Apr, 4-6pm

tbc

...then at 7.30pm

Woodshed Folk Session
 

Tues 21 Apr, 8.45pm

Mark Butcher
 

Fri 24 Apr, 9pm

Baltimore Keys
 

Sun 26 Apr, 4-6pm

tbc
 

Tues 28 Apr, 8.45pm

Alvin Youngblood Hart
 

Wed 29 Apr, 8.30pm

WIRED Jam Session

The Wrotham Arms Blues and Roots Club

The force of nature that is Geoff Pine presents our almost-always twice-monthly Blues and Roots Club, featuring top-class acts from the UK Blues circuit and beyond.  This year's current confirmed bookings are listed on the Blues and Roots Club page.