Wrotham Arms Broadstairs Musical instruments 1

Live music at the Wrotham Arms

The Wrotham Arms is the premier venue for live music in Broadstairs, playing host to an eclectic array of bands, artists and genres every weekend.

There’s live music every Friday and Saturday night, and now a new slot on Sunday afternoons - with something to satisfy every musical taste, be it rock, folk, soul, funk or reggae and blues.

Up-and-coming acts and well-established performers travel from far and wide to play here, with the excellent acoustics and intimate vibe making every gig night special. And best of all, there’s no charge to see these quality acts - just remember to buy a couple of pints!

The centre of Broadstairs' live music scene, the Wrotham Arms also hosts the Wrotham Arms Blues and Roots Club, the monthly Wired electric jam and the famous Woodshed folk session, and is an official venue of the town's two annual music festivals -  Broadstairs Folk Week in August and the Broadstairs Blues Bash in February.

Please note if you are viewing this on a large screen like a computer or a tablet, the listings go downwards in two columns like a newspaper, not left to right like a calendar.  This is so the page layout works properly on mobile devices too.

October 2018

Fri 19 Oct No music, sorry!

Sun 21 Oct 4pm

Lee Thompson


Weds 24 Oct 8.45pm  (correction, not 23rd as previously shown)

Keith Kenny

 

Fri 26 Oct 9pm

The Crossfire

Sun 28 Oct 5pm

Miles Cookman Band -
Nigel's Birthday Jam!


Weds 31 Oct 8.30pm

Wired Jam Session
 

November 2018

Fri 2 Nov 9pm

Gumboots

 

Sun 4 Nov 4pm

Luke Dorman

 

Tues 6 Nov 8.45pm

Lightnin' Willie & the Poorboys

 

Fri 9 Nov 9pm

TBC

 

Sun 11 Nov 4pm

TBC

Sun 11 Nov 7.30pm

The Woodshed Session

 

Tues 13 Nov Cancelled, sorry!

 

Weds 14 Nov 8pm

Open Mic with Griff
 

Thurs 15 Nov 8.45pm

Greg Coulson Band

Fri 16 Nov 9pm

Hyperactive Ultimate 80s Band

 

Sun 18 Nov 4pm

Charity Quiz

- £3 per head, max. 6 per team​
- book tables in advance please!

 

Fri 23 Nov 9pm

TBC

 

Sun 25 Nov 4pm

TBC

 

Tues 27 Nov 8.45pm

Matt Woosey Band

 

Weds 28 Nov 8.30pm

Wired Jam Session

 

Fri 30 Nov 9pm

Nico ZZ Band

December 2018

Sun 2 Dec 4pm

TBC

Sun 2 Dec 7.30pm

The Woodshed Session

 

Tues 4 Dec 8.45pm

Marcus Bonfanti & Rosco Levee

 

Fri 7 Dec 9pm

Baltimore Keys

 

Sun 9 Dec 4pm

Xmas Quiz

FULLY BOOKED!  In aid of Air Ambulance.

 

Weds 12 Dec 8pm

Open Mic with Griff

 

Fri 14 Dec 9pm

Rosco Levee & Friends
 

Sun 16 Dec 3pm til late

The Wrotham Arms Christmas Party!

with karaoke, buffet and prize raffle

Fri 21 Dec 9pm

TBC

 

Sun 23 Dec 4pm

Ben Mills

 

Xmas Eve 9pm

Broken Biscuit

 

Christmas Day

Open 12-4pm
 

Boxing Day

Open 12-6pm

 

Fri 28 Dec 9pm

TBC

 

New Year’s Eve 9pm

Jimmy C & the Blues Dragons

 

 

 

….and don't forget, it's the famous New Year’s Day Wired Charity Jam on January 1st from 3.30pm!  With MEGA RAFFLE  - all proceeds to MND Association.

The Wrotham Arms Blues and Roots Club

The force of nature that is Geoff Pine presents our almost-always twice-monthly Blues and Roots Club, featuring top-class acts from the UK Blues circuit and beyond.  This year's current confirmed bookings are listed on the Blues and Roots Club page.