Wrotham Arms Broadstairs Musical instruments 1

Live music at the Wrotham Arms

The Wrotham Arms is the premier venue for live music in Broadstairs, playing host to an eclectic array of bands, artists and genres every weekend.

There’s live music every Friday and Saturday night, and now a new slot on Sunday afternoons - with something to satisfy every musical taste, be it rock, folk, soul, funk or reggae and blues.

Up-and-coming acts and well-established performers travel from far and wide to play here, with the excellent acoustics and intimate vibe making every gig night special. And best of all, there’s no charge to see these quality acts - just remember to buy a couple of pints!

The centre of Broadstairs' live music scene, the Wrotham Arms also hosts the Wrotham Arms Blues and Roots Club, the monthly Wired electric jam and the famous Woodshed folk session, and is an official venue of the town's two annual music festivals -  Broadstairs Folk Week in August and the Broadstairs Blues Bash in February.

Please note if you are viewing this on a big screen, the listings go downwards in two columns, not left to right.  This is to ensure compatibility with single-column mobile devices.

June 2018

Friday 1st June 9pm

Lodestone
 

Sunday 3rd June 7.30pm

The Woodshed Folk Session
 

Wednesday 6th June 8.45pm

Deadbeatz
 

Friday 8th June 9pm

We Ghosts
 

Tuesday 12th June 8.45pm

Kent DuChaine
 

Wednesday 13th June 8pm

Open Mic with Griff

Friday 15th June 9pm

Voodoo Sheiks
 

Saturday 16th June 9pm

Jackie McAuley Band
 

Tuesday 19th June 8.45pm

Adam Sweet
 

Friday 22nd June 9pm

Baltimore Keys
 

Wednesday 27th June 8.30pm

Wired Jam Session
 

Friday 29th June 9pm

Broken Levy

July 2018

Sunday 1st July 7.30pm

The Woodshed Folk Session
 

Tuesday 3rd July 8.45pm

Eric Ranzoni Trio
 

Friday 6th July 9pm

Francesco Piu (duo)
 

Tuesday 10th July 8.45pm

Tom JJ Band
 

Wednesday 11th July 8pm

Open Mic with Griff
 

Friday 13th July 9pm

Robin Bibi Band

Friday 20th July 9pm

Blues Bandits
 

Tuesday 24th July 8.45pm

Back Porch
 

Wednesday 25th July 8.30pm

Wired Jam Session
 

Friday 27th July 9pm

TBC
 

Tuesday 31st July 8.45pm

Adam Karch

August 2018

Friday 3rd August 9pm

The Milkmen
 

Tuesday 7th August 8.45pm

John Doe Trio

Wednesday 8th August 8pm

Open Mic with Griff
 

Friday 10th August 9pm

Baltimore Keys

Broadstairs Folk Week 10th-17th August 2018

acts to be announced...   watch this space!

 

http://broadstairsfolkweek.org.uk/

Broadstairs Folk Week 2018

Friday 17th August 9pm

Hyperactive Ultimate 80s Band
 

Tuesday 21st August 8.45pm

Mike Vernon and the Mighty Combos

Friday 24th August 9pm

TBC
 

Wednesday 29th August 8.30pm

Wired Jam Session

The Wrotham Arms Blues and Roots Club

The force of nature that is Geoff Pine presents our almost-always twice-monthly Blues and Roots Club, featuring top-class acts from the UK Blues circuit and beyond.  This year's current confirmed bookings are listed on the Blues and Roots Club page.