Wrotham Arms Broadstairs Musical instruments 1

Live music at the Wrotham Arms

The Wrotham Arms is the premier venue for live music in Broadstairs, playing host to an eclectic array of bands, artists and genres every weekend.

There’s live music every Friday and Saturday night, and now a new slot on Sunday afternoons - with something to satisfy every musical taste, be it rock, folk, soul, funk or reggae and blues.

Up-and-coming acts and well-established performers travel from far and wide to play here, with the excellent acoustics and intimate vibe making every gig night special. And best of all, there’s no charge to see these quality acts - just remember to buy a couple of pints!

The centre of Broadstairs' live music scene, the Wrotham Arms also hosts the Wrotham Arms Blues and Roots Club, the monthly Wired electric jam and the famous Woodshed folk session, and is an official venue of the town's two annual music festivals -  Broadstairs Folk Week in August and the Broadstairs Blues Bash in February.

Please note if you are viewing this on a large screen like a computer or a tablet, the listings go downwards in two columns like a newspaper, not left to right like a calendar.  This is so the page layout works properly on mobile devices too.

August 2018

Friday 3rd August 9pm

The Milkmen
 

Sunday 5th August 7.30pm

The Woodshed Folk Session

Tuesday 7th August 8.45pm

John Doe Trio
 

Wednesday 8th August 8pm

Open Mic with Griff

Broadstairs Folk Week 10th-17th August 2018

Friday 10th August 9pm

Baltimore Keys
 

Saturday 11th August

1pm Shedness (Krista Bubble & Co.)
8pm Green Diesel

 

Sunday 12th August

1pm Hot Rats
8pm Hobo and the Hippies

 

Monday 13th August

1pm Dave Ferra and Carla Burchell
8pm Old Baby Mackerel

 




PLUS!!!  THE LEGEND RETURNS EVERY AFTERNOON OF FOLK WEEK 3-5pm

The Woodshed Session with daily special guests

Bob Kenward is currently out of order.
All musicians and their instruments very welcome!

 

Festival listings and info: http://broadstairsfolkweek.org.uk/

Tuesday 14th August

1pm Rodney Branigan
8pm Starks Bros.

 

Wednesday 15th August

1pm Penny Black Remedy Duo
8pm Jumbo Gumbo

 

Thursday 16th August

1pm Happy Trails
8pm TBC

 

Friday 17th August

1pm Beth and Geary
9pm Hyperactive Ultimate 80s Band


 

 

Broadstairs Folk Week 2018

Tuesday 21st August 8.45pm

Mike Vernon and the Mighty Combos
 

Friday 24th August 9pm

TBC

Wednesday 29th August 8.30pm

Wired Jam Session
 

Friday 31st August 9pm

TBC

September 2018

Friday 7th September 9pm

TBC
 

Tuesday 11th September 8.45pm

Delta Moon
 

Wednesday 12th September 8pm

Open Mic with Griff
 

Friday 14th September 9pm

Moroccan Mole
 

Tuesday 14th September 8.45pm

James and Black Band

Friday 21st September 9pm

Roadhouse
 

Tuesday 25th September 8.45pm

Katie Bradley and Dave Ferra with special guest Sam Brothers
 

Wednesday 26th September 8.30pm

Wired Jam Session
 

Friday 28th September 9pm

Teed Up (Steve Roux)

The Wrotham Arms Blues and Roots Club

The force of nature that is Geoff Pine presents our almost-always twice-monthly Blues and Roots Club, featuring top-class acts from the UK Blues circuit and beyond.  This year's current confirmed bookings are listed on the Blues and Roots Club page.