Wrotham Arms Broadstairs Musical instruments 2

The Wrotham Arms Blues and Roots Club

The pub is hailed as Broadstairs's premier music venue and is proud to be the home of the nearly-always twice-monthly Wrotham Arms Blues and Roots Club, curated by local Blues afficionado Geoff Pine.  Confirmed bookings for 2019 are listed below.

Tues 15 Jan 8.45pm

Mike Vernon & The Mighty Combo
 

Tues 22 Jan 8.45pm

Rob Tognoni Band (Australia)
 

Fri 15 Feb 9pm

Ariel Posen Band (Canada)
 

Tues 19 Feb 8.45pm

Earl Jackson & Stompin' Dave Band
Official Launch of Broadstairs Blues Bash!


Tues 5 Mar 8.45pm

Broken Levee


Tues 19 Mar 8.45pm

Cherry Lee Mewis Trio


Tues 26 Mar 8.45pm

Beki Brindle Band (USA)


Tues 9 Apr 8.45pm

Dom Martin


Tues 16 Apr 8.45pm

Big Dez Band (France)
7th Anniversary Special


Tues 14 May 8.45pm

King Size Slim Band


Sat 18 May 8.45pm

The Achievers

Tues 21 May 8.45pm

Roger Hubbard Band


Tues 18 Jun 8.45pm

Adam Karch (Canada)


Tues 16 Jul 8.45pm

James & Black Band (USA) - TBC


Tues 23 Jul 8.45pm

Alvin Youngblood Hart's Muscle Theory


Tues 6 Aug 8.45pm

Crossfire Blues Band


Tues 3 Sep 8.45pm

Geoff Achison & the UK Souldiggers


Tues 17 Sep 8.45pm

Cinelli Brothers Band


Tues 8 Oct 8.45pm

Irene Rae Band


Tues 16 Oct 8.45pm

Keith Kenny (USA)


Tues 5 Nov 8.45pm

The Blues Duo (Tommy Allen & Ray Drury)


Tues 19 Nov 8.45pm

Matt Woosey Band


Tues 26 Nov 8.45pm

Kyla Brox Duo

And there's more...

The Wrotham is proud to bring excellent Blues music to Broadstairs all year round, and equally proud to be an official venue of the annual Broadstairs Blues Bash in February.  But it's not all about the blues... the music programme on other days of the week is at least as good, just a bit more eclectic.  Check out our  Gig Guide for the full list of upcoming events.