Wrotham Arms Broadstairs Musical instruments 2

The Wrotham Arms Blues and Roots Club

The pub is hailed as Broadstairs's premier music venue and is proud to be the home of the nearly-always twice-monthly Wrotham Arms Blues and Roots Club, curated by local Blues afficionado Geoff Pine.  Confirmed bookings for 2018 are listed below.

Tuesday 30th January 8.45pm

Matt Woosey Band
 

Tuesday 13th February 8.45pm

The Wildes (Dani and Will Wilde)
 

Thursday 8th March 8.45pm

George Shovlin and George Lamb
 

Tuesday 20th March 8.45pm

Geoff Achison and the UK Souldiggers
 

Sunday 8th April 4pm

Earl Jackson & Stompin' Dave Trio
 

Tuesday 10th April 8.45pm

Chris Antonik Band (Can) 6th Anniversary
 

Tuesday 24th April 8.45pm

King Size Slim Band
 

Tuesday 15th May 8.45pm

Voodoo Vendors
 

Tuesday 22nd May 8.45pm

Red House ft. Marcus Malone
 

Wednesday 6th June 8.45pm

Deadbeatz (Austria)
 

Tuesday 12th June 8.45pm

Kent DuChaine (USA)
 

Tuesday 19th June 8.45pm

Adam Sweet

Tuesday 3rd July 8.45pm

Eric Ranzoni Trio
 

Tuesday 10th July 8.45pm

Tom JJ Band
 

Tuesday 24th July 8.45pm

Back Porch
 

Tuesday 31st July 8.45pm

Adam Karch (Can)
 

Tuesday 7th August 8.45pm

John Doe Trio
 

Tuesday 21st August 8.45pm

Mike Vernon and the Mighty Combos
 

Tuesday 11th September 8.45pm

Delta Moon (USA)
 

Tuesday 18th September 8.45pm

James and Black Band (USA)
 

Tuesday 25th September 8.45pm

Katie Bradley and Dave Ferra with special guest Sam Brothers
 

Tuesday 16th October 8.45pm

Big Gilson Band (Brazil)
 

Wednesday 24th October 8.45pm

Keith Kenny (USA)

And there's more...

The Wrotham is proud to bring excellent Blues music to Broadstairs all year round, and equally proud to be an official venue of the annual Broadstairs Blues Bash in February.  But it's not all about the blues... the music programme on other days of the week is at least as good, just a bit more eclectic.  Check out our  Gig Guide for the full list of upcoming events.